Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the policy body of the Vinita Area Chamber of Commerce. Its members represent a cross-section of the business and professional leadership in the community. The corporate powers, business, and affairs of the VACC are exercised, conducted and controlled by the Board of Directors consisting of sixteen (16) members elected by the entire membership.

  • Michelle Hayes, The Junction

  • Denielle Shafer, Cherokee Nation Vinita Health Center

  • Valery Derosia, U.S. Cellular Premier Locations

  • Jamie Dotson, First National Bank

  • Haylee Still, Oklahoma State Bank

  • Summer Miller, Professional Driven Solutions

  • Stephanie Hoskin Educational Consultant/City Council, City of Vinita

  • Steven Tamplen, Edward Jones- Financial Advisor

  • Sheri Cornwell, Trails End Sanctuary

Executive Board

Class of 2018


Class of 2019


Class of 2020


Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees the VACC overall yearly budget and regularly reviews the budget and financial progress. The committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding funding sources and advises the Board of Directors on the financial health of the VACC. This committee meets monthly.

  • Summer Miller, Professional Driven Solutions


Membership Committee

The Membership Committee reviews and recommends strategies, procedures, and best practices for the recruitment and retention of VACC members. Responsibilities include but are not limited to complaint policy, ethics statement, dues structure, welcome center exposure for members, and other new and ongoing benefits. This committee meets on an as-needed basis.

Events Committee

  • Chair: Haylee Still Oklahoma State Bank/ Valary Derosia, U.S. Cellular Premier Locations

  • Jodi

  • Audry

  • Janet Link

  • Amy Cherry

  • Baylee

  • Ray Claggett

  • John Brachtenbach

  • Tara Martins

  • Tony Payne

Resource Committee

Chair: Janet Link

Sheri Cornwell

Cindy Hefner

Nick Bowers

Michael Gordon

Jacki Palma

If you would like more information regarding VACC committees, please contact the Vinita Area Chamber of Commerce by phone at (918) 256-7133 or by email at


Crossroads to EVERYTHING FUN in Green Country!

November 14th, 2020 10am- 5pm


© 2020 VACC

© 2020 VIDA


Vinita Area Chamber of Commerce

Misty Hayes, Executive Director

128 South Wilson Street

Vinita, OK 74301

Phone:  (918) 256-7133

Email VACC

Vinita Industrial

Development Authority

Misty Bingham, Economic & Community Development Coordinator

104 E. Illinois Ave.

Vinita, OK 74301
Phone:  918-418-3631

​Email VIDA

City of Vinita

Brian Prince, City Clerk

104 E. Illinois Ave.

Vinita, OK 74301

Phone:  (918) 256-6468

Email City of Vinita